Massey MedalNominations (Canada)

The CAG has released an invitation to submit nominations for the Massey Medal. Its purpose is to recognize outstanding personal achievement in the exploration development or description
of the geography of Canada. Some of the previous winners are:
2008 Bruce Mitchell,
2007 Eddy Carmack,
2006 Serge Courville,
2005 Tim Oke,
2004 Larry Bourne,
2003 Dr. Richard Colebrook Harris,
2002 John Oliver Wheeler,
2001 Lawrence McCann
For a complete list see:

For instructions on how to make a nomination, please go to;


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s